Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
School Board Recognition Month
School Board Recognition Month
LC Schools
Tuesday, January 12, 2021

As Kentucky observes School Board Recognition Month in January, Lincoln County Schools is joining in the celebration of its five school board members. 

Ricky Lane, Etta Meek, Bruce Smith, Win Smith and Gloria Sneed are among the more than 850 school board members in the state’s 171 local school districts being recognized this month for their service. 

“This is the perfect time to thank school board members for serving in a role that has become increasingly complex,” said Ronnie Holmes, president of the Kentucky School Boards Association and chairman of the Graves County school board.

“Members of the Lincoln County Board of Education (LCBOE) are responsible for making decisions aimed at ensuring that every child in their district has a chance to be successful both in school and in life,” Holmes said. “To do that, members oversee a $48 million budget, keep up with changing education laws and policies, and spend hours on professional learning and state-mandated training.” 

“The voters in Lincoln County have elected these local leaders, who work to give every child in every classroom access to high quality teaching and learning,” said Superintendent Michael Rowe.

The LCBOE regularly scheduled meeting is the second Thursday of each month at 5:30 PM. For more information about the board, please visit www.lincoln.kyschools.us or call the Student Support Center at 606.365.2124.