Award winners
Lincoln County Schools would like to congratulate three of its teachers for winning the 2023-24 Campbellsville University Excellence in Teaching Award. Our winners were:

Ashley Washington, Crab Orchard Elementary
Josh Fletcher, LCMS
Kayde Gilbert, LCHS 

Campbellsville University began the Excellence in Teaching Award Program in 1987 with assistance from Mr. Earl Aaron and Ward, Cundiff, and Aaron Memorial Fund. The purpose of the award is to recognize quality in teaching Kentucky schools and to strengthen the field of education. It provides statewide recognition to three outstanding individuals per district (preschool/elementary, middle school, high school) for their leadership and dedication to the teaching profession.

📸: top left- Josh Fletcher, bottom left- Ashley Washington, right- Kayde Gilbert